For those of you who have been following this blog for some time, you may remember that some months ago I came across a man named Derren Brown. I wrote a lovely article on this British mentalist, I also had enough time and nerve to compare him to David Blaine. This British magician caused a bit of an attention shift for me and produced some new interests in my already over-crowded mind. These included card magic, hypnosis and NLP – all masterfully used by Mr. Brown in his routines. I have been a fan of his since the first time I saw him perform on television, patiently seeking all his recorded footage. I have also looked everywhere I could for any hints as to how he actually manages to do most of his tricks. Sometimes I was successful.

In here, I’ll give you a chance to view some of Derren Brown’s magic, as found on youtube. This card trick is one of my favourites and also one of the very few where the technique is known to a select few.

