Net neutrality has been a topic that I’ve been seeing online quite often recently and I thought it would be appropriate to post something about it. I don’t find discussing alternative theories about our world taboo. But proposing changes that will allow corporations to control what individuals access on the Internet? That takes balls of steal. Personally, I have not taken much action because I see this proposal to be absolutely absurd. The Internet has changed and will continue to change our world. Anyone trying to get in its way is trying to stop an inexorably advancing wall of ice. I guess I feel more sorry for them than actually threatened.

The Viking Youth did an entertaining and aptly titled show on this topic a few weeks ago.

And here is a short simple video about what the US Congress is proposing.

Most importantly here is the website which is spear-heading the campaign to stop the proposed changes.

“Allowing broadband carriers to control what people see and do online would fundamentally undermine the principles that have made the Internet such a success.”

-Vinton Cerf, the inventor of TCP/IP
